Events

ABLA organizes open events and seminars to engage with inspiring African and diaspora experts, thought leaders and practitioners at the forefront of shaping trends and thought leadership that impact commerce, society and brand building in Africa and the world.

IS AFRICA READY TO LEAD IN THE DIGITAL AGE?

Thebe Ikalafeng in conversation with Professor Tshilidzi Marwala (South Africa), Kola Olajide (South Africa/Nigeria), Mark Kaigwa (Kenya) and Miranda Nyathi (South Africa) on the 4th Industrial Revolution – Implications and Opportunities for Africa

01 April, 2021
4PM CAT, 2PM GMT, 5PM EAT

Watch Now

Culture + Creativity

For the inaugural #ABLAMasterclass on 02 March 2021, join ABLA Founder, Thebe Ikalafeng, in conversation with three of the leading proponents of culturally inspired apparel design, Laduma Laduma Ngxokolo (@MaxhosaAfrica, South Africa), Moses (@MosesTurahirwa (@Moshions, Rwanda) and @TundeOwolabiStudios (@Ethnik.Afrika, Nigeria) on the how they’ve leveraged their respective cultures to create distinctive and valuable brands.

01 March, 2021
4PM CAT, 2PM GMT, 5PM EAT

Watch Now